Support

Support is part of Event Gallery Extended.

Please get a subscription if you need support. Feel free to use the ticket system or the contact form for reporting defects or pre-sale questions. Make sure you're logged in in order to be able to create a new ticket.

For general information you can also jump to the manual.

Subscribe now!

#3995 – leave only events list and image preview, remove step 3 - full size images

Posted in ‘Event Gallery - General’
This is a public ticket. Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.
Thursday, 14 January 2021 17:52 UTC
davidoff

Hallo Sven,

thanks for good work first. I got a little special issue, want leave only events list and images preview, remove step 3 - full size images and slideshow - exactly probably kill this function at all. It means images previews will be inactive, no way to higher level :-)
Is there any easy way to do it? I hope there is, but didn't find it...
Thanks for your help!

Custom Fields

Event Gallery Version 3.11.22
Joomla Version 3.9.23
URL  
PHP Version 7.4.9
 
Thursday, 14 January 2021 18:11 UTC
sbluege

Hi, 

Even if you do this, Event Gallery will deliver thumbnail up to 1600px. There is no configuration option to switch off the lightbox (slideshow). What is actually your goal? 

 
Thursday, 14 January 2021 18:30 UTC
davidoff

My friend wants this and 1600px is good for him. Maybe one way I was think about: Just easy cut URLs on preview images, function can stay there, but no way to get there... Is there any simple option to do this? Thanks a lot

 
Thursday, 14 January 2021 18:47 UTC
sbluege

If 1600px as max size of a thumbnail is okay for you, you don't need to change anything. Event Gallery will not deliver the original image (except you allow this in the components options). Even better, by default it protects uploaded images against direct downloads by placing a .htaccess file in the folder. 

If you still need to do something, overriding a template, removing the lightbox CSS trigger class "data-eg-lightbox" would work, too. But might crash with the next update. I don't recommend this!

 
Thursday, 14 January 2021 20:14 UTC
davidoff

Thanks for answer, I tried remove trigger class "data-eg-lightbox", but there is no Lightbox now, just image only appears without anything else - so preview images are stilll active to run step 3 Lightbox. My friend actually has not so big problem with downloads of images, but exactly said to me: no step number 3. So, did I something bad, or there is no easy way to manage it? Maybe just make preview images inactive for next action or I don't know?  :-)

 
Friday, 15 January 2021 07:34 UTC
sbluege

Okay.... I guess we're not on the same page. Can you send a screenshot which highlights what you want to get rid of, please?

 
Friday, 15 January 2021 15:05 UTC
davidoff

Hey Sven,

preview attached. What we want is leave step one and step two as they are (just pictures in step two inactive to go to step three - Lightbox)

- when this will be done - there is no way to go to step three, we don't care about Lightbox anymore (no need to change anything else, because we will can't go to step three..  

Thanks a lot

Attachment
event_gallery_preview.jpg
 
Friday, 15 January 2021 15:22 UTC
sbluege

Ah, we've been on the same page!

Try to modify components\com_eventgallery\views\snippets\tmpl\event\inc\thumb_lightbox.php

- remove the CSS class
- modify the href to href="javascript:void(0)"

 
Friday, 15 January 2021 16:11 UTC
davidoff

Cool, thank you very much, that's what I wanted! I didn't touch CSS, just completely remove href and works fine. This support from you was one of the best, Thanks again!!!

 
Friday, 15 January 2021 16:16 UTC
sbluege

You're welcome!